А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я Ё
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Выберите необходимое действие:
Меню
Свернуть

Iris and Ruby: A gripping, exotic historical novel

Автор:
Язык: Английский
Тип: Текст
Год издания: 2019 год
Отрывок: скачать бесплатно в txt
Функции для работы с книгой
Аннотация:
A gripping, exotic and epic tale for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Victoria HislopThe unexpected arrival of her willful teenage granddaughter, Ruby, brings life and disorder to 82-year-old Iris Black’s old house in Cairo. Ruby, driven away from England by her fraught relationship with her own mother, is seeking refuge with the grandmother she hasn’t seen for years.An unlikely bond develops as Ruby helps Iris document her fading memories of the glittering, cosmopolitan Cairo of World War Two, and of her one true love – the enigmatic Captain Xan Molyneux – whom she lost to the ravages of war.This lost love shaped Iris’s past – and will affect Ruby’s future in ways they could not have imagined…
Комментарии: 0 | Просмотров: 18

Полная версия:

Читать онлайн «Iris and Ruby: A gripping, exotic historical novel»

Добавить свой комментарий
Проверочный код: *
Обновить
Чтобы оставить комментарий, пожалуйста, войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 >>